Huddersfield Film Makers Club | Awards


Awards from our 2019-2020 Competition were presented at our annual dinner at Outlane Golf Club on Saturday May 28, 2022.

Award winners were:

Film of the Year - Huddersfield Cine Club Challenge Trophy

Robert Lorrimer - 9-5 Dreamer

Documentary Award - White Rose Trophy

David Murray - Life of the Butterfly

Travel Award - Derick Custance Trophy

Gordon & Anne Sharp - Alaska via the Inside Passage

Holiday Award - Holiday Trophy

David Murray - Meteora

Fiction Award - Stanley Peters Trophy

Robert Lorrimer - Hot Property

Unclassified Award - Herbert Wood Challenge Cup

Stewart Gledhill & Ian Pheasey - Brighouse 40s Weekend

Creativity and Innovation - Barry Lockwood Trophy

Peter & Maria Weeks - Look and See

Best Use of Sound - L Hirstwood Trophy

Peter & Maria Weeks - Tough Mudder

Most Artistic Photography - Eric Shaw Trophy

Robert Lorrimer - 9-5 Dreamer

Short Film Competition - H M Cressy Hall Trophy

Chris Mellor - Ciara Storms the Calder

Novice Award - Mitchell Trophy

Not Awarded

Highly Commended

Trevor Spencer - Spinning a Yarn
Barry Smith - Our Empty City

Home Members